I haven’t written a post for a while and that’s deliberate. We all know the so called ‘rules’ around regular posts, but I must confess, sometimes I find it difficult to have anything new or meaningful to say.  Therefore, this post will probably be the last until the new year. Hopefully this will give me some dedicated time to actually write!

Things have been challenging recently, on many fronts. These are the times when I find it so hard to be creative. My days become consumed with the business of living and my brain loses its ability to be inventive.

Fortunately, I happened to see that Jessica Sinsheimer had created another PubTalk TV episode (if you are a writer and dont already follow these brilliant sessions, then I urge you to do so). Anyway, in this latest episode, Jessica and a number of fabulous authors are sharing their advice on handling the inevitable questions writers get asked. At a time when I was genuinely wondering if I would ever get back to writing, or whether I should even bother, this podcast made me chuckle. It reminded me of what a great community authors can be. In particular, this quote struck a chord with me “every book on the market made its way there, one word at a time.”

This is completely true. So, my resolution for 2016 is to keep writing, keep plugging away and enjoy the process as much as possible. For those that want to listen, the podcast is here (Pep Talk In Your Pocket – Holiday Edition):

http://pubtalktv.com/podcast-edition/

On a slightly different note, things for Zak and Jen seem to be progressing well and I have approved the edited manuscript. As soon as I have a projected launch date then I will share it. In the meantime, Zak has been having some adventures of his own. You can follow our instagram and Twitter to see more pictures (@Zak_and_Jen)  – you may even recognise some people in months to come! I wish you all a very Happy Christmas and a wonderful new year. Here’s to 2016!

 

